Daily Scripture 1 February 2017 “Resist”

James 4:7

Resisting the devil

Submit yourselves, then, to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

How does this apply to you?

Often we think that the devil has power in our lives. We feel despondent when we can’t get over that addiction or for not getting an opportunity. The truth is though that you have more power than you think. The devil has no power over you besides what you allow him.

When I was a child, I used to have bad dreams about snakes. But one night I had a dream where Jesus told me that if I switch on the light in my life, the snake will flee. Testing his word, I started resisting the devil by believing that he had no power over me. I would tell him every night that the only power he has is what God allows him and God says I am his child and God will never let him harm me.

Like clockwork, the dreams ended.

You too can achieve freedom by simply resisting the devil.

Be perpetually blessed.

This was made part of the WordPress Prompt Resist

Leave a Reply

